Year 2, Day 106 (9/03/16)

Good Week.

Finally have an appointment with urologist surgeon next Friday. Will see if surgery is in my near future and if there is time to do it before my next PET scan.

Button on oven quit working. So can only run the oven at 350 degrees. The oven has a few other problems so time to replace it.

Unfortunately A free standing range is a half inch too big to fit into the hole where the slide in range went. And the slide in has a board across the bottom that stops me from taking it out unless I figure out how to remove the board. Fun times.

Also it may cost a thousand bucks to move the service to the other side of the kitchen where Janet really wants the range to be located.

Have a call to the electrician, he will tell us what that would cost.

Am checking out a $500 car as backup for our current one. And we can use it when we both need a car now. Its over 25 years old and got just over 150,000 miles on it, but runs well.

If it lasts a year or more I will be very happy.

Looks like we may try to make a run to Silver Falls this weekend I hear it is beautiful, lived here all my life, enjoy seeing the wonderful things here in our back yard.

So far all is going well.

Hope everyone is having a great holiday. Sure is nice weather!

Year 2, Day 106 (9/03/16)

Leave a comment