Year 2 Day 270 Tuesday

Day started well, got to work a little early to get tomorrows prep done.
 
At 8:20 went to check in.
 
At about 8:30 Doctor came in explained how he was going to numb my skin below left collar bone, slit me open like a fish and pull out port.
 
There was a small stinging as he numbed me up.
 
Didn’t feel the cut much.
 
Then began the tugging and pulling, at one point his assistant had both arms holding me open from to different angles. While the doctor clipped, tugged and pulled.
 
I was unable to watch the procedure, mostly just observed the ceiling.
 
Then it was over, I asked if I could have the port. They cleaned it up and sent me out with it cleaned up and in a plastic bag.
 
The port itself is kind of heart shaped, so that was kind of fun for Valentines day. If you tie the blue tube to itself it could be a bracelet with the injection port dangling like a heart shaped charm.
 
Anyway, was fully clothed chatting with the doctor about what to expect and what he was going to do to me at 8:30am and back at my desk ready to work by 8:57am.
 
Eazy Peezy and I scored at take home prize!
 
Hope everyone is enjoying life!
Year 2 Day 270 Tuesday

Leave a comment