Day Eighty Eight

Last night was WONDERFUL! A special thanks to my nephew Stirling that sent me the bottle of lotion. For the first time in 2 months I have slept without itching during the night while having BOTH a sheet AND a blanket over my body. I actually slept warm. My kidneys kept me making many trips to the bathroom, but to sleep warm without an itch was HEAVEN!!

What is the name of this magical lotion? Nature’s Gate lotion colloidial oatmeal. It contains among other things, Colloidal Oatmeal, Aloe Vera, Shea Butter and Sodium Hyaluronate. The ingredients list is much longer.

Last night I took my shower before bed, usually I take it in the morning. I had Janet first cover my rash areas (most of my body) with the corticosteroid cream, then follow with the new lotion. It was wonderful, I guess I already said that.

I had chills and shakes yesterday evening, but once under the covers no more.

This morning the backs of my hands, wrists and between fingers continued to break out with fluid blisters, but used the new lotion on them. Its been minor itching today. I am just all jazzed about sleeping the night warm.

Tastes are still off, mouth is not tender yet.

Energy has been off and on today, took a nice nap, itch free today.

Digestive system not working so well.

Only work half a day tomorrow as part of my recovery.

Hope you all had a nice Sunday and have a great Monday and you all have a nice warm sleep tonight!!

Day Eighty Eight

Leave a comment